INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI 3-DOOR HATCH DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"Love absolutely everything. The technology is amazing. I am 56 years old and driving had become a chore, but this car has made driving fun again."

Gerard

INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI 3-DOOR HATCH DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"Love absolutely everything. The technology is amazing. I am 56 years old and driving had become a chore, but this car has made driving fun again."

Gerard

9.2
out of 10

Based on 235 Reviews

  • Overall rating
    9
  • Comfort
    9
  • Build quality
    9
  • Performance
    9
  • Fun to drive
    10
  • Practicality
    8
  • Fuel economy
    8
  • Features and specifications
    9
  • Value for money
    8
235 reviews in total
  • 10 out of 10
    Sheng Baulkham Hills Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Sheng Baulkham Hills Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-30

    Published on: 2019-03-18

    Love the design and dashboard.
    A bit expensive compare to the class. Stiff suspension. Experience strong turbo lag when doing acceleration.
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-30

    Published on: 2019-03-18

  • 8 out of 10
    Clarrie Sydney Commuter
    8 out of 10
    Clarrie Sydney Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-31

    Published on: 2019-03-18

    The performance and comfort of the seats, both front and back.
    Sometimes the ride gets a little too rough.
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-31

    Published on: 2019-03-18

  • 10 out of 10
    Neil Canberra Commuter MINI enthusiast
    10 out of 10
    Neil Canberra Commuter MINI enthusiast
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-31

    Published on: 2019-03-15

    Such a fun and enjoyable car to drive. Full of features, well made and well thought out. Still learning little things about my car and driving it. Highly recommended but not for everyone
    ...read more
    None
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-31

    Published on: 2019-03-15

  • 8 out of 10
    Ervinna Melbourne Commuter
    8 out of 10
    Ervinna Melbourne Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-12-20

    Published on: 2019-03-14

    startin engine ignition. VROOM!
    First drive out from showroom, sunroof screen made clapping sound, fixed now. Now, problem with Aircon bad smell.
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-12-20

    Published on: 2019-03-14

  • 10 out of 10
    Konstantina Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Konstantina Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-12-24

    Published on: 2019-03-13

    None
    Too many gadgets
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-12-24

    Published on: 2019-03-13

  • 10 out of 10
    Ton Bundaberg Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Ton Bundaberg Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-12-28

    Published on: 2019-03-12

    Power is awesome! A great fun drive each and every time getting into the drivers seat and all the good compliments I getting every time parked in public!
    ...read more
    Boot space ?
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-12-28

    Published on: 2019-03-12

  • 9 out of 10
    Simon Hawthorne Motability
    9 out of 10
    Simon Hawthorne Motability
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-22

    Published on: 2019-03-12

    Performance, power to weight. Handling.
    Arm rest restrictions. Nowhere to keep change.
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-22

    Published on: 2019-03-12

  • 8 out of 10
    Robert Vermont South Parent
    8 out of 10
    Robert Vermont South Parent
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-12-27

    Published on: 2019-03-10

    Finished superbly with the gauges, blue tooth, GPS all easy to use
    None
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-12-27

    Published on: 2019-03-10

  • 9 out of 10
    Clare Melbourne Recreational
    9 out of 10
    Clare Melbourne Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-12-14

    Published on: 2019-03-09

    Love driving my Mini, love the interior features, especially blue tooth connection, interior lighting and overall comfort
    Fuel economy could be better... could do with more interior compartments
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-12-14

    Published on: 2019-03-09

  • 8 out of 10
    Theo Bentleigh Parent
    8 out of 10
    Theo Bentleigh Parent
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-16

    Published on: 2019-03-09

    Fun to drive. Zippy and looks fantastic. Go kart on steroids. Love it.
    Not much room to store items. Centre console useless if you have an Android. Door pockets small.
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2019-01-16

    Published on: 2019-03-09

  • 9 out of 10
    Joshua Motorway driver
    9 out of 10
    Joshua Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-12-27

    Published on: 2019-03-08

    It’s really sexy, Uber cool and fun to drive
    Parts are expensive
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-12-27

    Published on: 2019-03-08

  • 3 out of 10
    None Commuter
    3 out of 10
    None Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XM72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-03-28

    Published on: 2018-12-26

    It’s a gr at fun car to drive, it’s comfortable for a short person to drive for long periods and it’s got a lot of power behind it.
    The air intake is such that a large puddle will break the car.
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XM72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-03-28

    Published on: 2018-12-26

  • 8 out of 10
    Marius Melbourne Commuter
    8 out of 10
    Marius Melbourne Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-23

    Published on: 2018-12-04

    Great to drive!
    No electric seats. Hard to adjust seats when changing driver. Sun visor needs an extension (wife keeps complaining!)
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-23

    Published on: 2018-12-04

  • 10 out of 10
    Sally Melbourne Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Sally Melbourne Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-18

    Published on: 2018-11-29

    Personalisation
    Ongoing costs
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-18

    Published on: 2018-11-29

  • 10 out of 10
    Adriano
    10 out of 10
    Adriano
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-09

    Published on: 2018-11-20

    Great car, fits my job perfectly. Smooth, comfortable
    None
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-09

    Published on: 2018-11-20

  • 9 out of 10
    Nicolle Motorway driver
    9 out of 10
    Nicolle Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-27

    Published on: 2018-11-08

    None
    Not enough front area storage compartments.
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-27

    Published on: 2018-11-08

  • 10 out of 10
    Anita Geelong Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Anita Geelong Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-26

    Published on: 2018-11-07

    The Union Jack lights!!
    None. Absolutely love it
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-26

    Published on: 2018-11-07

  • 9 out of 10
    Marousa
    9 out of 10
    Marousa
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-26

    Published on: 2018-11-07

    Unique
    Front seats don’t slide forward automatically when you are attempting to access back seat cabin in 3 door car
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-26

    Published on: 2018-11-07

  • 10 out of 10
    Sheridan Heathcote Parent
    10 out of 10
    Sheridan Heathcote Parent
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-24

    Published on: 2018-11-05

    There is too many to list!
    The software for the computer cant be updated because the website is always down. My car cant hug me back! haha
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-24

    Published on: 2018-11-05

  • 10 out of 10
    David Athelstone Recreational
    10 out of 10
    David Athelstone Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-17

    Published on: 2018-11-04

    Great fun to drive - no matter what type of driving you’re doing. Looks great Has an interesting history
    Not being able to admire it from the outside - while you drive...
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-17

    Published on: 2018-11-04

  • 10 out of 10
    Andrew Altona
    10 out of 10
    Andrew Altona
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-18

    Published on: 2018-11-02

    Just love the car best car i have owned.
    Nothing
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-18

    Published on: 2018-11-02

  • 9 out of 10
    Brent Recreational
    9 out of 10
    Brent Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-15

    Published on: 2018-10-30

    Love the pop up screen and the GPS unit.
    Road noise.
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-15

    Published on: 2018-10-30

  • 10 out of 10
    Kate Hobart Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Kate Hobart Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-15

    Published on: 2018-10-27

    It is solid, hugs the road and is great fun to drive
    I miss my heated seat - but didn’t want a sunroof again as I had to replace it in my previous Mini
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-15

    Published on: 2018-10-27

  • 10 out of 10
    Grant Melb Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Grant Melb Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-04-30

    Published on: 2018-10-25

    The colour ; Volcanic Orange is The Best best best
    My husband wants to drive it too
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-04-30

    Published on: 2018-10-25

  • 9 out of 10
    J Kellyville Commuter
    9 out of 10
    J Kellyville Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-31

    Published on: 2018-10-22

    The driving experience and the way it looks
    The multimedia system needs streamlining and improving. The tactile buttons should match the screen ie, media should be bottom right as it is on the screen. The handbrake and the armrest get in the way of each other and can be annoying.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-31

    Published on: 2018-10-22

  • 9 out of 10
    Arnaud Bondi Commuter
    9 out of 10
    Arnaud Bondi Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-31

    Published on: 2018-10-16

    Build quality and exhaust sound
    None
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-31

    Published on: 2018-10-16

  • 10 out of 10
    Nicole Morisset Park Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Nicole Morisset Park Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-31

    Published on: 2018-10-16

    After owning a 2013 Mini Cooper S, I upgraded to the 2018 model, and cannot believe the refinements in ride quality and the advancement in smart features. The head up display, phone connectivity and interior exceed my expectations. I love the new brake-lights and the Union Jack dash lights. The re-designed boot storage is a new favourite as well! Before collecting my new car I was sad to see my old mini go to a new home, but after driving the new MINI I am so glad I did the swap!
    ...read more
    The smaller fuel tank! and the engine shut off, which in a manual car is a pest. I just hit the off button when I first start the car.
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-31

    Published on: 2018-10-16

  • 9 out of 10
    Arun POINT COOK Parent
    9 out of 10
    Arun POINT COOK Parent
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XM52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-05-22

    Published on: 2018-10-15

    Great deal worked out by Cassie
    Finance options were very expensive
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XM52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-05-22

    Published on: 2018-10-15

  • 8 out of 10
    John Sandringham Recreational
    8 out of 10
    John Sandringham Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XM52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-03-28

    Published on: 2018-10-14

    Fun to drive.
    The seats are a little hard.
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XM52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-03-28

    Published on: 2018-10-14

  • 6 out of 10
    Andrew Perth
    6 out of 10
    Andrew Perth
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-27

    Published on: 2018-10-12

    Fun, funky lighting, it’s a JCW so it’s fun to drive fast. Looks cool
    Seriously, seriously, seriously irritating BMW warnings, beeping and glonking. I think it’s enough being told not to crash, do stupid things, etc, etc a few hundred times is enough. WTF?? You’ve managed to make a fun car really irritating - why????
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-27

    Published on: 2018-10-12

Load more reviews
  • About Reevoo

    Independent.

    Companies all over the world pay us to collect and manage reviews and customer feedback on their behalf, but they have no control over what we collect and display. We are a completely independent organisation.

    Impartial.

    We never edit, hide, or removed reviews, good or bad. If a review doesn’t meet our guidelines for bad language or spam, we ask the reviewer to amend it, but that’s it. No-one can edit reviews other than the reviewers themselves.

    Trustworthy.

    We only collect reviews from verified purchasers - people with real experience of what they’re reviewing. We never pay people to write review and only display genuine customer opinions.