INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI COUNTRYMAN DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"On short commutes or all out long distance country drives the Countryman is a real joy to drive."

Jenny

INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI COUNTRYMAN DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"On short commutes or all out long distance country drives the Countryman is a real joy to drive."

Jenny

9.2
out of 10

Based on 1009 Reviews

  • Overall rating
    9
  • Comfort
    9
  • Build quality
    9
  • Performance
    9
  • Fun to drive
    10
  • Practicality
    9
  • Fuel economy
    8
  • Features and specifications
    9
  • Value for money
    9
  • Technology and Connectivity
    9
1009 reviews in total
  • 10 out of 10
    Joe Peregian Beach Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Joe Peregian Beach Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman 32BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-05-13

    Published on: 2021-06-24

    The tech is fantastic, the engine sounds awesome
    None
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman 32BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-05-13

    Published on: 2021-06-24

  • 10 out of 10
    Erika Woody Point Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Erika Woody Point Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SD Countryman YU52

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-05-11T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-22

    The sound of the muffler. The sound of the stereo. The seat comfort. The lights in and outside.
    The mini media doesn’t cross over easily to apple. Phone either has the contacts on car play or mini media. Pain. Hassle. Unless I’m doing it wrong.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SD Countryman YU52

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-05-11T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-22

  • 10 out of 10
    NIrbhai Brabham Commuter
    10 out of 10
    NIrbhai Brabham Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-18

    We love our Countryman style, feature, color and everything
    Fuel economy is bit concern
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-18

  • 10 out of 10
    John Katoomba Recreational
    10 out of 10
    John Katoomba Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman 32BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-05-04T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-18

    Very attractive car with fantastic technological features, very responsive engine & very comfortable
    Side mirrors don't fold in when you lock the car. You have to remember to do this manually which is annoying
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman 32BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-05-04T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-18

  • 10 out of 10
    Livian Brisbane Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Livian Brisbane Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-18

    Overall design
    Fuel economy definitely needs improvement
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-18

  • 10 out of 10
    Jesse Portarlington Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Jesse Portarlington Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman 32BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-18

    The most fun and thrills in an everyday car.
    Wind noise Hard ride
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman 32BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-18

  • 9 out of 10
    Bob Townsville
    9 out of 10
    Bob Townsville
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman 32BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-09T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-18

    I have no favorite points .I am a senior citizen who has owned a number of BMW's & just wanted a fun car to drive in the days I have left. I don't go anywhere other the shopping centre & of course the doctor! It is a covert BMW with heaps of power.I love my Mini.
    ...read more
    Lack of blind spot poor.
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman 32BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-09T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-18

  • 9 out of 10
    Craig Collingwood, Vic Commuter
    9 out of 10
    Craig Collingwood, Vic Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-05-04T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-18

    Looks Shape Upholstery Being different
    No blind spot monitoring No tear cross traffic alert No 360 degree camera No lane keeping assist Would prefer larger side mirrors and larger rear mirror
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-05-04T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-18

  • 10 out of 10
    Tanya Newcastle Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Tanya Newcastle Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-18

    The colour (Boardwalk Edition), the ambient lighting, Apple CarPlay, the steering wheel (JCW) the power- truth is I love everything about my MINI :)
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-18

  • 10 out of 10
    Fern Carlton Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Fern Carlton Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman 32BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-12T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-18

    Everything seems great so far.
    None
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman 32BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-12T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-18

  • 10 out of 10
    Hazel Broadbeach Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Hazel Broadbeach Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman 32BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-18

    Great looking car with plenty of get up and go
    None
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman 32BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-18

  • 10 out of 10
    Megan Perth Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Megan Perth Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman 32BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-18

    I love the fact that it is so much fun to drive. Love the colour.
    No. Loved it all.
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman 32BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-18

  • 10 out of 10
    Cindy Melbourne Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Cindy Melbourne Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-18

    Just love my new car!
    None!
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-18

  • 10 out of 10
    Bill Sydney Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Bill Sydney Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-18

    Great car to look at and to drive - first class all round
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-18

  • 8 out of 10
    Matt sydney Recreational
    8 out of 10
    Matt sydney Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman 32BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-05-04T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-18

    Overall I really love the car, its got a great power feeling combined with seamless gear shifting and a nice exhaust note making the car really quite great to drive.
    ...read more
    Needs improvement on the sports display for someone more interested in performance I want to see some cool graphs or power numbers or something.
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman 32BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-05-04T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-18

  • 9 out of 10
    Nikhil Cleveland Parent
    9 out of 10
    Nikhil Cleveland Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-18

    Design, comfort and driving
    Nothing yet
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-18

  • 10 out of 10
    Pippin Sydney NSW Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Pippin Sydney NSW Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SE Countryman 22BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-18

    A fantastic, fun, zippy car for city driving - love the zero lag on acceleration that an electric motor provides! I can’t wait to take it out on the open road to see how it performs over distance with the battery range! I purchased my Mini on 30 April, have done nearly 1,000kms - it’s mid-June and I have not yet filled the petrol tank from new!! Amazing!
    ...read more
    The only improvement that I can put forward is that I have to charge my Mini every night to ensure that I can drive daily on electrical power alone. A higher km range for the battery would be a benefit but doesn’t take away from the driving experience!
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SE Countryman 22BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-18

  • 10 out of 10
    Joe Sydney Parent
    10 out of 10
    Joe Sydney Parent
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman 32BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-11

    Easy to park fun to drive
    Heads up display looks cheap and screen is dated .
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman 32BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-11

  • 10 out of 10
    Belinda Geelong Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Belinda Geelong Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman 32BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-11

    It’s an eye catching car and so much fun to drive. Has plenty of space too!
    None
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman 32BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-11

  • 10 out of 10
    Dianne Gold Coast Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Dianne Gold Coast Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SE Countryman 22BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-10

    I just love it. It is fun to drive, the technology is great, it looks good and makes me feel good.
    Just a suggestion. The drive is hard in that bumps etc you hit hard. I don't mind that. But for my mum who sometimes travel with me, it is a bit hard.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper SE Countryman 22BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-10

  • 9 out of 10
    Andy Sydney Parent
    9 out of 10
    Andy Sydney Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-10

    Our third Mini. Great build quality and design execution and has the Mini driving/handling dynamics. A very cool, standout and modern version of retro car that makes all members of the family happy. Even better design in space to our last one with a decent boot. I am over 6ft and large build and can fit inside comfortably.
    ...read more
    Nothing to add that is worth saying.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-10

  • 10 out of 10
    Adam Melbourne Every day driver.
    10 out of 10
    Adam Melbourne Every day driver.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-01-15T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-10

    Good Points .... It's a MINI ! I upgraded from a late model Mustang Convertible (2017) to a MINI Countryman Cooper S and love it! I would never buy another Mustang, but I would definitely buy another MINI. :)
    ...read more
    .
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-01-15T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-10

  • 10 out of 10
    MELISSA Ingham Parent
    10 out of 10
    MELISSA Ingham Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-20T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

    Boot space can carry all my groceries. It has just as much as space as my previous vehicle (Isuzu MUX).
    There is nothing to hate.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-20T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

  • 9 out of 10
    Josh Clyde North Commuter
    9 out of 10
    Josh Clyde North Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-14T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

    Very comfortable, feels solid on the road, very practical without being too big, still retains the mini "go kart" feel. Surprisingly good fuel economy. Great real time sat nav. Great performance in sports mode!
    ...read more
    DCT transmission can be a bit unsure of itself, no android auto :(
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman 52BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-14T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

  • 10 out of 10
    Brett Mount Cotton Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Brett Mount Cotton Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Countryman 22BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-13T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

    Excellent car. Really happy with it.
    Nothing
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Countryman 22BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-13T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

  • 10 out of 10
    Josie Sydney Parent
    10 out of 10
    Josie Sydney Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Countryman 22BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-26T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

    I love everything about my Mini Countryman! I especially loved that I could create my own.
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Countryman 22BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-26T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

  • 7 out of 10
    Massi Mooloolaba Commuter
    7 out of 10
    Massi Mooloolaba Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman 32BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-09T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

    Love its quirkiness and fun to drive
    None
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman 32BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-09T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

  • 9 out of 10
    Samantha Toolangi Motability
    9 out of 10
    Samantha Toolangi Motability
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-09T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

    Solidly built, both big enough and small enough, great all around.
    I came from a 5 door Cooper S which has the same motor and more aggressive suspension so the change to the heavier car with less “go-kart” type suspension was a little bit of a let down. Slightly less fun.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Countryman YS92

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-09T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

  • 10 out of 10
    Les Drouin Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Les Drouin Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Countryman 22BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

    Allpoints and Tech excellent finish and suprises and extras everywhere Handles like a thee door hatch
    Lots of dirt collects on back of vehicle. Needs splashguards. I fitted them,cuts down grime thrown along sides and by back wheels.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Countryman 22BR

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

  • 9 out of 10
    Anna Melbourne Commuter
    9 out of 10
    Anna Melbourne Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman 32BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-12T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

    OMG it is quick, quicker off the mark than our RR Sport. My last Countryman was a Cooper SD All4, this JCW is so much quicker. The interior features are fun and the seats are very comfy. It drives really well, even in the heavy rain. There is also plenty of room in the back for a car set and a tall teenager
    ...read more
    Occasionally the Apple Car Play stops working and it needs resetting, when it is running on Maps you don't see the directions on the heads up display - if you want that you need to use the inbuilt nav and disconnect Apple Car Play. It's also a but noisy, but then that is also part of the fun
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI JCW Countryman 32BS

    Confirmed purchase: 2021-04-12T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-06-09

Load more reviews
  • About Reevoo

    Independent.

    Companies all over the world pay us to collect and manage reviews and customer feedback on their behalf, but they have no control over what we collect and display. We are a completely independent organisation.

    Impartial.

    We never edit, hide, or removed reviews, good or bad. If a review doesn’t meet our guidelines for bad language or spam, we ask the reviewer to amend it, but that’s it. No-one can edit reviews other than the reviewers themselves.

    Trustworthy.

    We only collect reviews from verified purchasers - people with real experience of what they’re reviewing. We never pay people to write review and only display genuine customer opinions.